Problems with custom firmware for ODrive v3.5 using SimpleFoc

i try to make custom firmware based on odrive v3.5 hardware. it uses driver DRV8301 and stmf405. i use a atm 103v encoder for a bldc motor.
moreover, i use a drv8301 lib developed probably by simplefoc: GitHub - QPLover/Arduino_SimpleFOC_DRV8301_Support_Library: Arduino DRV8301 library support for SimpleFOC, it also can use alone without SimpleFOC library

but when i run my code nothing happens. i’m new with simple foc. please help to find right way to solve this problem.

#include <DRV8301.h>
#include <SimpleFOC.h>

BLDCMotor motor = BLDCMotor(7, 0.03368961, 420);
BLDCDriver6PWM driver = BLDCDriver6PWM(PC6, PA7, PC7, PB0, PC8, PB1, PB12);
DRV8301 gate_driver = DRV8301(PC12, PC11, PC10, PC14, PB12, PD2);
Encoder encoder = Encoder(PB6, PB7, 2048);
void doA(){encoder.handleA();}
void doB(){encoder.handleB();}

void setup() {
  pinMode(PA0, OUTPUT);

encoder.init();
  encoder.enableInterrupts(doA, doB);
  motor.linkSensor(&encoder);

driver.voltage_power_supply = 20;
  driver.dead_zone = 0.005;
  driver.init();
  gate_driver.begin(PWM_INPUT_MODE_6PWM);
  motor.linkDriver(&driver);

motor.controller = MotionControlType::velocity_openloop;

motor.current_limit = 50;
  motor.voltage_limit = 12;

// angle loop velocity limit
  motor.velocity_limit = 50;

motor.init();
  motor.initFOC();

_delay(1000);
}

float target_velocity = 5;  // [rad/s]
int kek = 0;

void loop() {
  kek = (kek + 1) % 2;
  digitalWrite(PA0, kek);

// open loop velocity movement
  // using motor.voltage_limit and motor.velocity_limit
  motor.loopFOC();
  motor.move(target_velocity);
}

there is a schematic of odrive v3.5

i use the “motor 1” part of odrive

Hey Leo,

For standard operation of the Odrive v3.5 with the SimpleFOC you dont need the DRV8301 library.
There is an example code in the library examples that covers your use case more or less exactly: