Need help! L298N's one phase side not outputting enough voltage

I am new to SimpleFOCLibrary and would need help on this issue.
I am currently following the step-by-step guide on the motor driver test: Getting started | Arduino-FOC

Hardware that I am using:

1. Arduino Uno Rev 3
  2. L298N motor driver
  3. Nema 17 Stepper motor (soon to be attach)

My issue is that one phase side of the L298N is not working, where it will be at 0 V (around 20 mV). While the other side is 6 V.

I tried different cases by switching the pwm pins at digital pins and analog pins but it seems to be not working. (Note: I changed the pins in the code according to the cases.)

The code and the cases which I have tried are shown below.

-------------------------------------------------------------Code-------------------------------------------------------------
// Stepper driver standalone example
#include <SimpleFOC.h>

// Stepper driver instance
// StepperDriver4PWM(ph1A, ph1B, ph2A, ph2B, (en1, en2 optional))
StepperDriver4PWM driver = StepperDriver4PWM(5, 6, 9, 10);

void setup() {

// pwm frequency to be used [Hz]
// for atmega328 fixed to 32kHz
// esp32/stm32/teensy configurable
driver.pwm_frequency = 32000;
// power supply voltage [V]
driver.voltage_power_supply = 12;
// Max DC voltage allowed - default voltage_power_supply
driver.voltage_limit = 12;

// driver init
driver.init();

// enable driver
driver.enable();

_delay(1000);
}

void loop() {
// setting pwm
// phase A: 3V
// phase B: 6V
driver.setPwm(3,6);
}

I hope someone can help.

I found out that pin 5 and 6 on the arduino were not outputting any voltages, by using a multimeter. So it was not the motor driver issue.

I also hooked it up to an arduino mega and it was the same result. I tried to swap to another pwm pins on the mega and still no improvement.

That’s strange… those pins should work for PWM on the UNO… I wonder what the problem can be?