MKS ESP32 FOC closed loop position control. Osciliations

Hi,
I am new to foc control and simple foc library. I have been trying to get a closed position control example working with my set up. I am using the MKS ESP32 FOC controller and a AS5047 Encoder comunicating through SPI. I have a 5010 360kv bldc motor with 7pole pairs. I started with the maker Space open loop position control example and it worked fine besides some overheating. Now I am trying to conifgure the simple FOC position angle control(closed loop) example in their github but I am having lots of issues.

Firstly the encoder is returning values from 0 - 12ish in one full revolution. I think it should be in radians so 0-6.28 but I have no clue why it is off. There is also some noise of +/- 0.01 in the readings.

Secondly, when I test with this code or variations of this code the motor starts and moves one quarter rotation normaly but then starts jittering/shaking very fast. The serial input seems to do nothing when I tell it to go to a position. I have tried to tune the pid but with no luck. It seems like no mater what I do the motor just shakes very fast and uncontrolably. I also tried switching the motor wires with no avail. I am really lost and would really appreciate any help.

/**
 * Position/angle motion control example
 * Steps:
 * 1) Configure the motor and magnetic sensor
 * 2) Run the code
 * 3) Set the target angle (in radians) from serial terminal
 */
#include <SimpleFOC.h>

// magnetic sensor instance - SPI
MagneticSensorSPI sensor = MagneticSensorSPI(5, 14, 0x3FFF);

// magnetic sensor instance - MagneticSensorI2C
//MagneticSensorI2C sensor = MagneticSensorI2C(AS5600_I2C);
// magnetic sensor instance - analog output
// MagneticSensorAnalog sensor = MagneticSensorAnalog(A1, 14, 1020);

// BLDC motor & driver instance
BLDCMotor motor = BLDCMotor(7);                               //According to pole pairs of the selected motor, modify the value of BLDCMotor() here