BLDC board for RC car?

Hi guys, i’ve got the following problem:
I inherited a student project using an RC car with 2x GM3506 BLDCs, and a dead custom made motorcontroller. I’m looking for a new, off the shelf controller to get it running again.
I’m by no means an expert regarding electronics, so please excuse me if this seems stupid/trivial/etc.

Maybe you know a board that’ll fit my criteria, i’d be very thankful for any insights.
Needs:
-Support for 2x GM3506 BLCD → 5.57 Ohms, 1A max. constant current
-Onboard chip that supports SimpleFOC (or any other library that allows me to control the motors easily)
-Ability to communicate with the board (i2c would be perfect, but other methods may work as well)
-Ability to drive the motors precisely on low speeds without losing lots of torgue (possible with current sensing?)
-Small footprint (the SimpleFOC Shield looks nice, but it would be quite huge)
-A nice extra would be the option to drive a simple DC motor for steering as well, but this is optional

The old board used AS5048A rotation encoders, but it seems like you can go either via encoders or via current sensing.

Does anyone know of such a board?

I’ve looked at the Storm32 BGC, which should be able to handle my 2 BLDC’s (and a DC motor with a bit of tinkering). The Storm32 v1.31 uses the DRV8313, which was also used as the driver on the custom board, so the motors should hold up. I’m really not sure about these kind of specs, though. Also, is there any way to communicate with the board?

So yeah, i’m kind of lost here, and any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Hello and welcome to the board!

Check recent threads, there are a few efforts but you need to order the boards yourself. Look for Dagor, Mosquito and Lepton.

May be others can suggest, too.

Cheers,
Valentine

Thanks Valentine!
I had a look at your suggestions, but it seems like Dagor and Mosquito aren’t open for orders and Lepton seems like a FLiR board?