Turntable vinyl with foc control: AS5048+rp2040+simpleFOCmini

Hello to all participants in this fantastic community,

I am trying to build a turntable; I have already built some with various motors, and now I am very curious to try one using FOC

To get started, I will use the following components:
Raspberry Pi Pico, RP2040
SimpleFOC Mini
motor Gimbal Brushless GM3506
sensor AS5048

I have already seen that there is a very similar discussion to what I want to do:

Is Simple FOC an alternative to BGMC2 from RoverTec

And I have already tried to learn from its mistakes and discoveries to get started, such as using the rp2040 and the need for a closed-loop control.

I’m not very experienced in programming, so I’m trying to take it step by step by starting to test the AS5048 sensor. Below are the data provided by the seller:

Image on the right: Pinout on the board side.
Image on the left: Pinout on the connector side.

As suggested, I am using the example sketch provided by the SimpleFOC library:
Magnetic_Sensor_Spi_example
And this is the code I am using.

#include <SimpleFOC.h>

// MagneticSensorSPI(MagneticSensorSPIConfig_s config, int cs)
//  config  - SPI config
//  cs      - SPI chip select pin 
// magnetic sensor instance - SPI
MagneticSensorSPI sensor = MagneticSensorSPI(AS5048_SPI, 17);
// alternative constructor (chipselsect, bit_resolution, angle_read_register, )
// MagneticSensorSPI sensor = MagneticSensorSPI(10, 14, 0x3FFF);

void setup() {
  // monitoring port
  Serial.begin(115200);

// initialise magnetic sensor hardware
  sensor.init();

Serial.println("Sensor ready");
  _delay(1000);
}

void loop() {
  // iterative function updating the sensor internal variables
  // it is usually called in motor.loopFOC()
  // this function reads the sensor hardware and 
  // has to be called before getAngle nad getVelocity
  sensor.update();
  // display the angle and the angular velocity to the terminal
  Serial.print(sensor.getAngle());
  Serial.print("\t");