Support for the ATtiny1614

Now, this is not a request, this is a simple question about where it would be feasible at all to support the ATtiny1614: https://ww1.microchip.com/downloads/en/DeviceDoc/ATtiny1614-16-17-DataSheet-DS40002204A.pdf

I’d be more than willing to try, but I totally lack the knowledge to know if the hardware is capable of working with the library at all. I thought that maybe, just maybe, it would be possible to adapt the code for the Arduino UNO?

For a little bit of context: I’ve been thinking about making a “module”, with the ATtiny1614 being controlled by another board and a L6234 breakout board and a magnetic sensor connected to the ATtiny.

Interesting idea. I am not an expert at all. However, you may want to look into the following points yourself and answer at least the basic requirements:

1. Does ATiny have the required number and type of pins to drive L6234?
  2. Does ATiny have available number and type of pins to communicate with an external board once you use some of the pins for #1
  3. Does ATiny have available number and type of pins to communicate with an external magnetic sensor once you use some of the pins for #1 and #2
  4. Does ATiny have available number and type of pins to communicate with external current sensors (at least two) once you use some of the pins for #1 and #2 and #3
  5. Does ATiny have the memory to store the code to execute SimpleFOC?

I have a feeling that ATiny is a bit too tiny, no pun intended, however, you may be able to run a stripped down, velocity open loop, no sensors and no current measurements. I’d leave this to others with more knowledge to voice their opinion.

Best way, is to try and see if it works. Get an MCU and try to hook it up, as a table-top paper exercise, before you even get to the code.