Custom hardware (STM32F1 remix on Valentine's mosquito board), when lib_archive=false, getting unable to initialize driver

Hi all,

I’m new to electronics and PCB design, trying to remix the Mosquito board by @Valentine (Thank you Valentine btw for opening your designs :)).

Schematics : EasyEDA(Standard) - A Simple and Powerful Electronic Circuit Design Tool
PCB : EasyEDA(Standard) - A Simple and Powerful Electronic Circuit Design Tool

The board seems to work, tested able to spin open loop, using PlatformIO.

Video : https://youtu.be/srCh_Qw55Qw

Except that it exerts a weird high frequency noise while driving,

This is likely caused by bad PWM wave forms caused by linking issues ie.not setting lib_archive = false (I’m still not sure of the details, but that seems to be the gist)

After setting lib_archive to false however makes the motor not spin anymore. Looking at Serial debug getting:
00:53:36.546 -> MOT: Init not possible, driver not initialized

Now I’m a little bit stuck. Would anyone be able to illuminate further? (Code also attached below)
Thanks @runger / @VIPQualityPost / @Copper280z’s help already btw!! Really appreciate it.

Code here:

#include <Arduino.h>
#include <SimpleFOC.h>
#define serial1_tx_pin PA9
#define serial1_rx_pin PA10
#define PWM1 PB15
#define PWM2 PB14
#define PWM3 PB13
#define DRVENABLE PA8
#define DRVFAULT PB4
#define DRVRESET PB5

// BLDC motor & driver instance
// BLDCMotor motor = BLDCMotor(pole pair number, phase resistance (optional) );
HardwareTimer timer(TIM1);
BLDCMotor motor = BLDCMotor(11);
// BLDCDriver3PWM driver = BLDCDriver3PWM(pwmA, pwmB, pwmC, Enable(optional));
BLDCDriver3PWM driver = BLDCDriver3PWM(PWM1, PWM2, PWM3, DRVENABLE);
HardwareSerial Serial1(serial1_rx_pin, serial1_tx_pin);
const int ledPin = PA4;
int count = 0;
int dir = 1;

void setup() {
  pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);

pinMode(DRVFAULT, INPUT);
  pinMode(DRVRESET,OUTPUT);
  digitalWrite(DRVRESET, HIGH);  
  timer.setPrescaleFactor(1);